Latest News

Another busy week at St Vincent’s

This week’s Newsletter:  21.6.24

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What a wonderful week it has been at St Vincent’s!

 
Christ At The Centre.
We are all children of God, brothers and sisters, learning to use our gifts for the good of our world

Important Dates for 2023-2024 

Autumn Term 2023
Start of term Monday 4th September
Half term         Monday 30th Oct – Friday 3rd Nov
End of term Friday 22nd December 

Spring Term 2024
Start of term    Monday 8th January
Half term         Monday 12th Feb– Friday 16th Feb
End of term Thursday 28th March  

Summer Term 2024
Start of term Monday 8th  April
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May
Half term         Monday 27th May- Friday 9th June
End of term Friday 19th July
 

Training Days  

Monday 5th September 2023 

Tuesday 6th September 2023 

Monday 8th January 2024 

Friday 9th February 2024 

Monday 22nd July 2024 

  

May Bank Holiday – Monday 6 May 2024 

 

Reception Baseline: First 6 weeks of term    

KS2 SATs: 13th – 16th May 2024 

KS1 Optional SATs: end of May 2024 

Y4 Multiplication Check: 2-week period from 2nd June 2024 

Phonics Screening check: week commencing 10th June 2024 

 

Please note the Easter and Summer half term holiday dates are different from the local authority. 3 further  teacher training days will be notified during the year

Safeguarding
If you are worried about the wellbeing or safety of any child there are lots of ways we can help. Please speak to Mrs Bell for advice.     j.bell@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Great parent guides to internet safety here

Special Needs

If you are concerned about special needs contact:
Mrs Tabone : m.tabone@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk

Need Help?
If you have an emergency you can  contact:
Mrs O’Brien      t.obrien@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Miss Naseem  b.naseem@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk

You can also contact our Family Support Worker, Jenny Ranson  on 07551152813
Birmingham City Council can also help with parenting, mental health, finance, domestic abuse, problems with drugs or alcohol, bereavement support. This leaflet is available in different languages – From Birmingham With Love

Mental Health

For free, safe, anonymous help for young people with mental wellbeing, you can contact Kooth online.

 

See our  photo gallery on the Events blog  here

Image result for the arch diocese of birmingham      See related image detail. Little Wandle Letters and Sounds - Weston Park Primary School