Latest News

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More photos and videos  here

Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term Holiday
Today we break up for our half term holiday. We return on Monday 25th February.

Multi-Faith Week
After the holiday we are celebrating Multi-faith week in school. Most classes are starting off with a visit to a place of worship on Monday (25th February):
Y2 are going to a Sikh Gudwara
Y3 are going to Central Mosque
Y4 are going to Central Synagogue
Y5 are visiting a Buddhist Vihara
Y6 are going to St Chad’s Cathedral
Finally Y1 will be visiting the Hindu temple on the Thursday.

Children, don’t forget to work on your Show Me What You Know challenge over the holiday. There will be a celebration of the children’s work on Monday 4th March in the school hall.

World Book Day
Start thinking about your World Book Day costumes over the holiday. They will need to be ready for Thursday 7th March.

Family Support
If any parents would like support with anything from behaviour at home; debt problems; health issues or  any other concern or worry please get in touch with Mrs Lubwama to organise an appointment with Jenny, our family support worker.

Dates for your diary
Mon 18th – Fri 22nd February                Half Term Holiday
Mon 25th Feb – Fri 1st March                Multi-Faith Week
Thursday 21st March                             Parents’ Evening
Thursday 18th April                                End of Term
Monday 29th April                                  Summer Term starts
Monday 27th May – Fri7th June           Half Term Holiday
Friday 21st June                                      Family Seaside Trip
Friday 19th July                                       End of Term

(Please note the short Easter break this year and 2 week break for May half term)

Privacy Notice

Term Dates for 2018-2019 here