Latest News

Friday 15th January 2021

See this week’s newsletter and Stars of the Week here

Key Workers
If you need a school place for your child because you are a key worker, please contact school before Friday  each week to book places for the following week.

Free School Meals
Next Thursday we will be providing food parcels for children entitled to Free School Meals. These will be for 2 weeks. Let us know if you are isolating and cannot collect.
From the week beginning 25th January, we will be providing government supermarket vouchers instead of food.

Safeguarding
If you are worried about the wellbeing or safety of any child there are lots of ways we can help. Please speak to Mrs O’Brien for advice. t.obrien@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Great parent guides to internet safety here

Home Learning
Teachers will put a daily work diary on the class blog for parents to check. Children in Years 2 to 6 will need to log into BGfL to complete their homework tasks and join live lessons.  We have timetabled them so that brothers and sisters have their video lessons at different times. Check class blogs for times. If you are stuck with live lessons or online homework please this helpsheet.

You can contact your child’s class teacher by email:
Staff will respond to emails when they are free, between 8:30am and 4:30pm.

Mrs Holt      e.holt@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Mrs Miller     s.miller@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Mrs Brookes     r.brookes@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Mrs Chopra-Morris     s.chopra@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Miss Barr     l.barr@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Mrs Bell     j.bell@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Miss Khan     s.khan@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Mr Ledger     s.ledger@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk
Mrs Khaliq     n.khaliq@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk

Need Help?
If you are in difficulty or are worried about anything you can ring school between 9am and 1pm or contact:
Mrs O’Brien      t.obrien@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk    07833496568
Mrs Tibbits       j.tibbits@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk    07398992702
Mrs Bell            j.bell@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk          07572976776
Mrs Miller        s.miller@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk      07507353119
Mrs Puar          s.puar@stvincnt.bham.sch.uk

You can also contact our Family Support Worker, Jenny Ranson  on 07551152813
Birmingham City Council can also help with parenting, mental health, finance, domestic abuse, problems with drugs or alcohol, berevement support. This leaflet is available in different languages – From Birmingham With Love

COVID 19
If you or your child develops COVID symptoms you should get a test by ringing 119 or apply  online here.  Everyone in your house must isolate for 10 days unless your test is negative.

National Lockdown Rules
Everyone must stay at home,  You can only go out to:

  • go to work if you cannot work from home
  • shop for essential things
  • exercise, close to your house once per day
  • care for a vulnerable person
  • go to a medical appointment
  • escape from danger

You must not:

  • visit other people’s house
  • stay away from home overnight

Children must not:

  • Meet their friends to play outside

Mental Health

For free, safe, anonymous help for young people with mental wellbeing, you can contact Kooth online.

 

See our  photo gallery on the Events blog here